Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 27


Wellington Phoenix finish their Hyundai A-League regular season against the Premiers, Perth Glory on Sunday 28th April at 9pm NZT. Mark Rudan’s side will look to end their fantastic season on a high before they enter the Finals. 

Roy Krishna and David Williams are in fine form as they look to continue their scoring sprees, having both scored hat tricks in recent weeks and will look to do damage to Tony Popovic’s side. 

Be sure to watch the game on Sky Sport for your last opportunity to be in to win a Match Day prize as part of our “Watch It, Record It, Love it” promotion. Simply look out for the unique code on screen and you could be in to win.  

See the Terms and Conditions here


Match Details:

Sunday 28th April 2019
Perth Glory vs. Wellington Phoenix 
HBF Stadium, Perth
Kick-Off: 9:00PM NZT

Referee: Stephen Lucas

Assistant Referee 1: Josh Mannella

Assistant Referee 2: Matthew Southern

Fourth Official: Adam Fielding

VAR: Chris Beath


TV Broadcast: Live coverage on Sky Sport 3 from 9:00pm NZT or FOX SPORTS 505 from 7:00pm AEST

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #PERvWEL

Perth Glory squad: 1.Tando VELAPHI (gk), 3.Jason DAVIDSON, 4.Shane LOWRY, 5.Ivan FRANJIC, 6.Dino DJULBIC, 7.Joel CHIANESE, 9.Andy KEOGH, 11.Brendon SANTALAB, 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC,  16.Tomislav MRCELA, 17.Diego CASTRO, 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS, 20.Jake BRIMMER, 22.Fabio FERREIRA, 23.Scott NEVILLE, 27.JUANDE, 33.Liam REDDY (gk), 88.Neil KILKENNY

**two to be omitted** 

Ins:, 3.Jason DAVIDSON (returns from injury), 6.Dino DJULBIC (promoted), 9.Andy KEOGH (promoted), 13.Matthew SPIRANOVIC (promoted), 19.Chris IKONOMIDIS (returns from injury), 27.JUANDE (returns from injury)

Outs: 14.Chris HAROLD, (omitted), 15.Brandon WILSON (omitted), 21.Jacob ITALIANO, (omitted), 29.Kristian POPOVIC (omitted)

Unavailable: 2.Alex GRANT (illness – 2 weeks) 

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4.Mandi SOSA, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 7.Cillian SHERIDAN, 11.David WILLIAMS, 12.Antony GOLEC, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 17.Callan ELLIOT, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21. Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR, 31. Ben WAINE, 32. Gianni STENSNESS 

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5. Ryan LOWRY (promoted), 31. Ben WAINE (promoted) 32. Gianni STENSENESS (promoted)

Outs: 3. Justin GULLEY (not selected)

Unavailable: 16. Louis FENTON (foot injury – season)