Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 2


Wellington Phoenix will look to complement their opening day win with another three points against Brisbane Roar on Sunday.

Roy Krishna is on the verge of making history if he scores on Sunday as he’ll overcome Paul Ifill as the all-time leading goal scorer of the Wellington Phoenix.

Be sure to watch the game on Sky Sport and be in to win a Match Day prize as part of our ‘‘Watch It, Record It, Love it’’ promotion. Simply look out for the unique code and you’re in to win. 

See the Terms and Conditions here.



Match details:

Brisbane Roar vs. Wellington Phoenix, Suncorp Stadium, 7:00pm kick off (NZT)

Referee: Alex King

Assistant Referee 1: Ashley Beecham

Assistant Referee 2: Andrew Lindsay

Fourth Official: Jarred Gillett

VAR: Craig Zetter

TV Broadcast: Live on Sky Sport 3 at 7.00pm (NZT) and FOX SPORTS 505 from 4.30pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #BRIvWEL

To purchase tickets, click here.

Wellington Phoenix squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4.Mandi, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 8.Mitch NICHOLS, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPCZYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Dylan FOX (promoted), 15.Michal KOPCZYNSKI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil


Brisbane Roar FC squad: 1.Brendan WHITE (gk), 4.Daniel BOWLES, 6.Avram PAPADOPOULOS, 7.Thomas KRISTENSEN, 8.Jacob PEPPER, 9.Adam TAGGART, 11.Eric BAUTHEAC, 13.Stefan MAUK, 14.Alex LOPEZ, 15.Stefan NIGRO, 17.Matt MCKAY (c), 19.Jack HINGERT, 21.Jamie YOUNG (gk), 22.Tobias MIKKELSEN, 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS, 24.Connor O’TOOLE, 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO, 33.HENRIQUE 

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 23.Dylan WENZEL-HALLS (promoted), 26.Nicholas D’AGOSTINO (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 2.Dane INGHAM (ankle – 2 weeks),10.Brett HOLMAN (knee – TBC)