Nominees: Wellington Phoenix End Of Season Awards


Wellington Phoenix end their Season on a high as they hold their annual awards ceremony in Wellington tonight.

After a fantastic season in the Hyundai A-League, finishing in the top six, Wellington Phoenix will reflect and celebrate the campaign as they congratulate standout players, staff and volunteers after a successful season on and off the pitch.

Follow all the live updates on our Twitter, Instagram & Facebook pages and stay connected with our hashtag #NixAwards2019


Lloyd Morrison AwardSelected by Wellington Phoenix Chairman, Rob Morrison

Winner to be announced tonight.


Hyundai A-League Player of the Year – Presented by Huawei

Winner is selected based on points allocated by a club board member, coaching staff and a member of the New Zealand Media.


Hyundai A-League Golden Boot – Presented by adidas

Roy Krishna – 18 Hyundai A-League Goals


Hyundai A-League Goal of the YearPresented by Cloud Creator

Nominees are:

Steven Taylor vs Sydney FC

Mandi Sosa vs Western Sydney Wanderers

David Williams vs Melbourne Victory/ Melbourne City/ Newcastle Jets

Roy Krishna vs Central Coast Mariners


Hyundai A-League Members U-23 Player of the YearPresented by Revera

Sarpreet Singh

Liberato Cacace

Callan Elliot

Alex Rufer


Hyundai A-League Players’ Player of the Year

Winner to be announced tonight.


Bandage Award

Selected by ex-Phoenix player, Ben Sigmund and awarded to the player who has shown the most fight, resilience and determination throughout the season.

Winner to be announced tonight.


Fan of the YearPresented by Garage Project

Winner to be announced tonight.


Staff Member of the Year

Winner to be announced tonight.


Volunteer of the Year

Winner to be announced tonight.