MATCH PREVIEW | Wellington Phoenix v Central Coast Mariners


The Wellington Phoenix travel to Sydney to take on the Central Coast Mariners in this rescheduled round six fixture.

Just five days after their heartbreaking 2-1 defeat to the Brisbane Roar, the Wellington Phoenix are determined to make their rescheduled fixture against the Central Coast Mariners count tonight in Sydney.

The Round 6 fixture was rescheduled in light of the All Whites participation in World Cup qualifiers and forms part of an exciting run of fixtures over summer for the Hyundai A-League.

Tonight’s match will be the first Hyundai A-League match to be played at North Sydney Oval and both sides will be looking to rebound from weekend defeats when they walk out on the iconic venue.

Kick off is 7.30pm AEDT and will be screened in New Zealand on Sky Sport 2 from 9.30pm NZT.

Hyundai A-League 2013/14 Round 6 deferred match – Ins and Outs

Thursday 19 December 2013
Central Coast v Wellington Phoenix
North Sydney Oval, Sydney
7.30pm local (7:30pm AEDT)
Referee: Kris Griffiths-Jones
Assistant Referee 1: Allyson Flynn
Assistant Referee 2: Greg Taylor
Fourth Official: Stephen Lucas

TV broadcast: 7.00pm (AEDT) Live and EXCLUSIVE coverage on FOX Sports 1HD and 9.30pm on Sky Sport 2 (New Zealand).


Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #CCMvWEL

To purchase tickets visit www.aleague.com.au/tickets

Central Coast Squad: 1. Justin PASFIELD (Gk), 2. Daniel MCBREEN, 3. Joshua ROSE, 4. Marcel SEIP, 7. John HUTCHINSON, 8. Nick MONTGOMERY, 9. Mitchell DUKE, 10. Marcos FLORES, 11. Nick FITZGERALD, 12. Liam REDDY (GK), 13. Hayden MORTON, 14. Michael MCGLINCHEY, 15. Storm ROUX, 16. Trent SAINSBURY, 17. Anthony CACERES, 19. Matt SIMON, 21. Mile STERJOVSKI *one to be omitted*
Ins: 11. Nick FITZGERALD (promoted)
Outs: 6. Brent GRIFFITHS (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: 5. Zachary ANDERSON (back – 1 week), 6. Brent GRIFFITHS (suspended – 1 week), 18. Michael NEILL (suspended – 1 week), 22. Tom Slater (back – 2 weeks), 23. Adam Kwasnik (knee – indefinite)

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1. Glen MOSS (GK), 2. Manny MUSCAT, 5. Michael BOXALL, 7. Leo BERTOS, 8. Paul IFILL, 9. Kenny CUNNINGHAM, 10. Stein HUYSEGEMS, 11. Jeremy BROCKIE, 12. Tyler BOYD, 13. Albert RIERA, 15. Jason HICKS, 16. Louis FENTON, 17. Vince LIA, 18. Ben SIGMUND, 20. Lewis ITALIANO (GK), 21. Carlos HERNANDEZ, 22. Andrew DURANTE (capt), 23. Matthew RIDENTON. (two to be omitted).
Ins: 7. Leo BERTOS (promoted), 12. Tyler BOYD (promoted).
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil