Hyundai A-League transfer wrap: club by club guide


The Hyundai A-League 2015/16 Season is almost here! Here’s your complete guide to the player movements across all ten clubs ahead of Thursday night’s season opener.

Hyundai A-League 2015/16 Season to kick-off in October

Adelaide United

Ins: Iaccapo La Rocca (Wanderers), George Mells (Free agent), Eli Babalj (on loan from AZ Alkmaar), Mate Dugandzic (City)

Outs: Nigel Boogaard (Newcastle Jets), Cassio (released), Miguel Palanca (released), Awer Mabil (FC Midtjylland), Cameron Watson (Newcastle Jets), Paul Izzo (Mariners)

Iacopo La Rocca has signed for Adelaide United on a two-year-deal.

Brisbane Roar

Ins:  Jamie Maclaren (Perth Glory), Corona (Free Agent), Javier Hervas Salmoral (Free Transfer)

Outs: Andrija Kaluderovic (released), Adam Sarota (FC Utrecht – end of loan), Kofi Danning (Oakleigh Cannons), Lachlan Jackson (Jets), Luke Brattan (released)

Roar have signed Jamie Maclaren from Perth Glory.

Central Coast Mariners

Ins: Mitch Austin (Cambridge United – free), Roy O’Donovan (Mitra Kukar – free), Paul Izzo (Adelaide United), Harry Ascroft (Free agent), Daniel Heffernan (Heidelberg United)

Outs: Richard Vernes (Budapest Honved – end of loan), Zac Anderson (released), Dejan Pandurevic (released), Tom Slater (released), Hayden Morton (released), Isaka Cernak (released), Brent Griffiths (released), Matt Simon (released), John Hutchinson (retired), Travis Major (released), Zac Cairncross (released), Matt Nash (retired)

Daniel Heffernan

Melbourne City

Ins: Corey Gameiro (Sydney FC), Ivan Franjic (Torpedo Moscow), Steve Kuzmanovski (Wanderers), Harry Novillo (permanent deal), Aaron Hughes (Free agent), Michael Zullo (FC Utrecht), Bruno Fornaroli (Free agent), Thomas Sørensen (Free agent), Jason Trifiro (Wanderers), Callum Richardson (Burnley)

Outs: Andrew Redmayne (Wanderers), Mate Dugandzic (released), Iain Ramsay (released), Rob Wielaert (released), Kew Jaliens (released), Damien Duff (released), Josh Kennedy (retired), Jonatan Germano

Michael Zullo is ready to tackle Man City and Raheem Sterling.

Melbourne Victory

Ins: Danny Vukovic (Perth Glory), Oliver Bozanic (Free Agent), Giancarlo Gallifuoco (Free Agent), George Howard (promoted)

Outs: Mark Milligan (Bani Yas), Andrew Nabbout (released), Nathan Coe (released), Jordan Brown (released)

Midfielder Oliver Bozanic on the training ground in Socceroos camp.

Newcastle Jets

Ins: Themba Muata-Marlow (Sydney FC ), Andy Brennan (South Melbourne), Nigel Boogaard (Adelaide), Mark Birighitti (loan return from AS Varese), Lachlan Jackson (Brisbane Roar), Jason Hoffman (Melbourne City FC), Mateo Poljak (Western Sydney Wanderers), Labinot Haliti (Western Sydney Wanderers), Cameron Watson (Adelaide United), Leonardo Vitor Santiago (Free), Milos Trifunovic 

Outs: Scott Neville (Wanderers), Jacob Pepper (Wanderers), John Solari (released), Sam Gallagher (released), James Virgili (released), Taylor Regan (released, Jess Vanstrattan (released), Zenon Caravella (released), Andrew Hoole (Sydney FC), Travis Cooper (released)

Milos Trifunovic has signed with Newcastle Jets for the 2015/16 Hyundai A-League season.

Perth Glory

Ins: Jerrad Tyson (Sun Pegasus), Alex Grant (Stoke City), Antony Golec (Wanderers), Hagi Gligor (Sydney FC), György Sándor (Free agent), Ante Covic (Wanderers), Diego Castro (free agent), Marc Warren (APIA), Guyon Fernandez (NAC Breda)

Outs: Danny Vukovic (Melbourne Victory), Scott Jamieson (Wanderers), Brandon O’Neill (Sydney FC), Daniel De Silva (Roma – loan ended), Youssouf Hersi (released), Jack Duncan (Randers FC), Rostyn Griffiths (released), Riley Woodcock (Sydney FC), Jamie Maclaren (Brisbane Roar), Andy Keogh (released)

New Dutch signing Guyon Fernandez is finding his feet in WA.

Sydney FC

Ins: Riley Woodcock (Perth Glory), Brandon O’Neill (Perth Glory), Andrew Hoole (Newcastle Jets), Filip Holosko (Free agent), Milos Ninkovic (Free agent), Zac Anderson (Central Coast Mariners), Matt Simon (Free agent), Alex Mullen (Mars Hill University)

Outs: Nikola Petkovic (KVC Westerlo), Sasa Ognenovski released), Corey Gameiro (Melbourne City), Hagi Gligor (released), Peter Triantis released), Nick Carle (released), Marc Janko (FC Basel), Bernie Ibini (Shanghai SIPG loan-expired), Terry Antonis (PAOK)

Sydney FC have signed Slovakian international Filip Holosko as their new marquee.

Wellington Phoenix

Ins:  Blake Powell (APIA Leichhardt), Jeffrey Sarpong (Free transfer), Troy Danaskos (Sydney Olympic)

Outs:  Nathan Burns (FC Tokyo), Michael Boxall (SuperSport United), Jason Hicks (released), Josh Brindall-South (released), Kenny Cunningham (released), Tyler Boyd (Vitoria Guimaraes)

Wellington Phoenix: Jeffery Sarpong – Overall Rating - 68

Western Sydney Wanderers

Ins:  Dario Vidosic (FC Sion),  Mitch Nichols (Cerezo Osaka), Andrew Redmayne (Melbourne City), Scott Jamieson (Perth Glory), Jacob Pepper (Newcastle Jets), Scott Neville (Newcastle Jets), Andreu Guerao Mayoral (Racing Santander), Federico Piovaccari (free agent), Dimas Delgado (Free agent), Alberto (Free)

Outs: Tomi Juric (released), Ante Covic (Glory), Kerem Bulut (Iraklis), Nikita Rukavytsya (released), Jason Trifiro (released), Nick Ward (injury replacement), Nick Kalmar (injury replacement), Antony Golec (Perth Glory), Adrian Madaschi (injury replacement), Iacopo La Rocca (Adelaide United), Yojiro Takahagi (FC Seoul), Yusuke Tanaka (released), Yianni Perkatis (Blacktown City), Steve Kuzmanovski (Melbourne City), Matthew Spiranovic (Hangzhou Greentown), Labinot Haliti (Newcastle Jets), Mateo Poljak (Newcastle Jets)

Western Sydney Wanderers FC: Federico Piovaccari – Overall Rating - 72