Adelaide and Wellington Round 13 Ins and Outs


The Reds and Phoenix will see out 2014 at Coopers Stadium on New Year’s Eve. Here are how their respective squads shape up for the clash.

Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Adelaide United v Wellington Phoenix

Coopers Stadium, Adelaide

Kick-Off: 7:00 PM (Local) (7:30 PM AEDT)

Referee: Kris Griffiths-Jones

Assistant Referee 1: Matthew Cream

Assistant Referee 2: Paul Cetrangolo

Fourth Official: Rick Schneider

TV Broadcast: Live and exclusive coverage on FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.30pm (AEDT) and Sky Sport 1 (New Zealand)

Radio Broadcast: 891 ABC Adelaide, ABC Local Radio SA,  Grandstand Digital, Online/ABC Radio Mobile phone app 

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash-tag #ADLvWEL

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 4.Dylan McGOWAN, 7.PABLO SÁNCHEZ, 8.ISAÍAS, 9.Sergio CIRIO, 11.Bruce DJITE (c), 12.Mark OCHIENG, 13.Dylan SMITH, 14.Cameron WATSON, 15.Ben WARLAND, 16.Craig GOODWIN, 17.Awer MABIL, 18.Jimmy JEGGO, 20.Paul IZZO (GK), 24.Bruce KAMAU, 26.Anthony COSTA, 30.John HALL (GK), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOPOULOS

***two to be omitted***

Ins: 12.Mark OCHIENG (promoted), 13.Dylan SMITH (promoted), 20.Paul IZZO (gk)(return from injury), 24.Bruce KAMAU (promoted), 26.Anthony COSTA (promoted), 32.Nathan KONSTANDOPOPOULOS (promoted)

Outs: 1.Eugene GALEKOVIC (international duty – 2 matches), 3.Nigel BOOGAARD (suspended – 1 week), 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (groin – 1-2 weeks), 21.Tarek ELRICH (suspended – 1 week)

Unavailable: 5.Osama MALIK (calf – 1-2 weeks), 10.Marcelo CARRUSCA (groin – 1-2 weeks), 22.Fabio FERREIRA (hamstring – 2-3 weeks), 23.Jordan ELSEY (knee – indefinite)

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.  Glen MOSS (GK), 2.Manny MUSCAT, 4.Roly BONEVACIA, 5.Michael BOXALL, 7.Kenny CUNNINGHAM, 8.Alex RODRIGUEZ, 10.Michael McGLINCHEY, 11.Jeremy BROCKIE, 12.Tyler BOYD, 13.Albert RIERA, 16.Louis FENTON, 17.Vince LIA,18.Ben SIGMUND, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Lewis ITALIANO (GK), 22.Andrew DURANTE (c).

Ins: 2.Manny MUSCAT (returns from suspension), 8.Alex RODRIGUEZ (returns from injury), 12.Tyler BOYD (promoted)

Outs: 9.Nathan BURNS (international duty – 2 matches), 21.Roy KRISHNA (injury), Matthew Ridenton (omitted).

Unavailable: 21.Roy KRISHNA (hamstring injury).