Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 5


Round 5 sees the Wellington Phoenix come up against Adelaide United and both teams will be looking to take the three points following the previous round of the Hyundai A-League.

The international break has come at the right time as Head Coach, Mark Rudan’s squad develops further heading into this home fixture.

It is Female Football Round in the Hyundai A-League this week so in association with the National Council of Women of New Zealand (NCW) we are making complimentary tickets available to the first 1,000 women and girls at the stadium.

You could be one of those 1,000 women or girls who comes down to enjoy an evening of football as we celebrate the women in our lives and in sport.

Cash the Gate is back and we’ll be starting from a base of $12,000 so if the crowd exceeds 10,000 people, you could be in to win! Grab your ticket and get your friends and family together and head down to join in on all the action. Terms and Conditions here.


Match details:

Wellington Phoenix Vs. Adelaide United, Westpac Stadium, 7:35pm kick off (NZT)

Referee: Kurt Ams

Assistant Referee 1: Mark Rule

Assistant Referee 2: Matthew McOrist

Fourth Official: Ben Abraham

VAR: Nick Waldron

TV Broadcast: Live on Sky Sport 2 from 7.00 pm (NZT) and FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.35pm (AEST)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #WELvADL

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4.Mandi SOSA, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 8.Mitch NICHOLS, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 9. Nathan BURNS, 13. Liberato CACACE

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Adelaide United squad: 2.Michael MARRONE, 3.Scott GALLOWAY, 4.Ryan STRAIN, 5.Taylor REGAN, 6.Vince LIA, 7.Ryan KITTO, 8.Isaías SÁNCHEZ (c), 10.Ken ILSØ, 11.Craig GOODWIN, 16.Nathan KONSTANDOPOULOS, 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ, 20.Paul IZZO (Gk), 22.Michael JAKOBSEN, 23.Jordan ELSEY, 26.Ben HALLORAN, 30.Isaac RICHARDS (Gk), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO, 33.Apostolos STAMATELOPOULOS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Taylor REGAN (promoted), 17.Nikola MILEUSNIĆ (promoted), 32.Carlo ARMIENTO (promoted)

Outs: 31.Mirko BOLAND (hamstring)

Unavailable: 9.Baba DIAWARA (knee), 14.George BLACKWOOD (collar bone)