Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 3


Wellington Phoenix will look to get back to winning ways as Western Sydney Wanderers come to town. Mark Rudan’s side are looking to build up the fortress of Westpac Stadium and a win would represent a fantastic start to the Hyundai A-League 2018/19 season.

This game could provide many milestones including Andrew Durante walking out for his 250th appearance for the Phoenix and Roy Krishna will be keen to get that 34th goal to give him the title of Wellington Phoenix’s Top Scorer.

Will Mark Rudan name an unchanged side for the third game in a row or will he change his team heading into Round 3 of the Hyundai A-League?

Cash the Gate is back and bigger than ever. For this game we will be starting from a base of $12,000 and you could be in with a chance to win it all. Terms and Conditions here.



Match details:

Wellington Phoenix Vs. Western Sydney Wanderers, Westpac Stadium, 7.35 pm kick off (NZT)

Referee: Jarred Gillett

Assistant Referee 1: Mark Rule

Assistant Referee 2: Anton Shchetinin

Fourth Official: Matthew Conger

VAR: Nick Waldron

TV Broadcast: Live on Sky Sport 3 at 7.00pm (NZT) and FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.30pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #WELvWSW

To purchase tickets, click here.

Wellington Phoenix squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4.Mandi SOSA, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 8.Mitch NICHOLS, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPCZYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (C), 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6.Dylan FOX (promoted) 15.Michal KOPCZYNSKI (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: Nil

Western Sydney Wanderers FC squad: 1.Danijel NIZIC (gk), 4.Josh RISDON, 5.Brendan HAMILL (c), 7.Nick FITZGERALD, 8.Jordan O’DOHERTY, 9.Oriol RIERA, 10.Alex BAUMJOHANN, 11.Bruce KAMAU, 12.Ruon TONGYIK, 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUAS, 16.Jaushua SOTIRIO, 17.Keanu BACCUS, 20.Vedran JANJETOVIC (gk), 21.Tarek ELRICH, 22.Rashid MAHAZI, 24.Raul LLORENTE, 28.Roly BONEVACIA, 49.Abraham MAJOK

Ins: 7.Nick FITZGERALD (promoted), 13.Tass MOURDOUKOUTAS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 19.Mark BRIDGE (injury – four weeks)