Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 20


Wellington Phoenix take their Hyundai A-League Round 20 home fixture to Sydney this Saturday as they take on the Premiers, Sydney FC at Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Head Coach, Mark Rudan has decided to pick the same squad that fought hard for a point against Melbourne Victory last weekend so there is a chance we could also see the same Starting XI from last weekend.

The Wellington side will take confidence from their last trip to Sydney against Steve Corica’s side after they came away 3-1 winners.

Help us Create History, Stand Up With Your Nix and purchase your tickets here.

For those watching back in New Zealand, be sure to watch the game on Sky Sport and be in to win a Match Day prize as part of our “Watch It, Record It, Love it” promotion. Simply look out for the unique code and you’ll be in to win.  See the Terms and Conditions here


Match details:

Wellington Phoenix vs. Sydney FC, Saturday 23rd February, Campbelltown Sports Stadium, 7:35pm (NZT) or  5:35pm (AEDT/Local time)

Referee: Shaun Evans

Assistant Referee 1: Owen Goldrick

Assistant Referee 2: Greg Taylor

Fourth Official: Kurt Ams

VAR: Craig Zetter

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on Sky Sport 4 from 7:00pm (NZT) and on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.30pm (AEDT/local time)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #WELvSYD

Wellington Phoenix squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4.Mandi SOSA, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 7.Cillian SHERIDAN, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 12.Antony GOLEC, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE, 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 5.Ryan LOWRY, (promoted), 9.Nathan BURNS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 19.Thomas DOYLE (knee strain – 2 weeks)

Sydney FC squad: 1.Andrew REDMAYNE (gk), 2.Aaron CALVER, 3.Ben WARLAND, 4.Alex WILKINSON, 6.Josh BRILLANTE, 7.Michael ZULLO, 8.Paulo RETRE, 9.Adam LE FONDRE, 10.Milos NINKOVIC, 11.Daniel DE SILVA, 13.Brandon O’NEILL, 14.Alex BROSQUE (c), 16.Reza GHOOCHANNEJHAD, 17.Anthony CACERES,  20.Alex CISAK (gk), 21.Mitch AUSTIN, 23.Rhyan GRANT, 31.Luke IVANOVIC.

**two to be omitted**

Ins:  8.Paulo RETRE (promoted), 11.Daniel DE SILVA (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 12.Trent BUHAGIAR (ACL – indefinite), 22.Siem DE JONG (knee – 1 week), 19.Chris ZUVELA (knee – indefinite).