Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 19


Wellington Phoenix will return to Eden Park this Friday where they boast an unbeaten record, and Mark Rudan’s men will want to keep it intact against the current Hyundai A-League Champions. 

The Wellington side are already in Auckland as they prepare for their Friday encounter with Melbourne Victory and the two previous encounters between the sides promise plenty of goals.

Our partners, Hell Pizza, are giving us the chance to win a free pizza if your Nix win this Friday so make sure you keep your ticket to receive a free gourmet snack pizza from Hell Pizza stores. T’s & C’s apply.

Tickets are selling fast so make sure you pre-purchase yours today to avoid more expensive tickets at the gate and queues on the day. Get yours here


Match details:

Wellington Phoenix vs. Melbourne Victory, Friday 15th February, Eden Park, Auckland, 7:35pm(NZT) 

Referee: Peter Green

Assistant Referee 1: Ashley Beecham

Assistant Referee 2: Anton Shchetinin

Fourth Official: Alex King

VAR: Jarred Gillett

TV Broadcast: Live coverage on Sky Sport 4 from 7:30pm and on FOX SPORTS 505 from 5.30pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hash tag #WEL v MVC

Wellington Phoenix squad: 1.Filip KURTO (gk), 4. Mandi SOSA, 5. Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 7.Cillian SHERIDAN, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 12.Antony GOLEC, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE, 23.Max BURGESS, 27.Steven TAYLOR

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 6. Dylan FOX (promoted), 9. Nathan BURNS (promoted)

Outs: Nil

Unavailable: 19. Thomas DOYLE (injured – knee strain 3 weeks)

Melbourne Victory squad: 1.Matt ACTON (GK), 2.Storm ROUX, 3.Corey BROWN, 4.Keisuke HONDA, 5.Georg NIEDERMEIER, 6.Leigh BROXHAM (C), 7.Kenny ATHIU, 9.Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10.James TROISI, 13.Birkan KIRDAR, 14.Tommy DENG, 15.Raul BAENA, 16.Josh HOPE, 17.James DONACHIE, 19.Rahmat AKBARI, 20.Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 24.Elvis KAMSOBA, 25.Anthony LESIOTIS

**two to be omitted**

Ins: 13.Birkan KIRDAR (promoted), 17.James DONACHIE (promoted), 19.Rahmat AKBARI (promoted)

Outs: 8.Terry ANTONIS (suspended)

Unavailable: 23.Jai INGHAM (quad), 21.Carl VALERI (hamstring), 11.Ola TOIVONEN (cork)