Wellington Phoenix Ins and Outs – Round 10


Wellington Phoenix are back on the road as they begin a run of three games away from home, with the first test against Melbourne Victory at AAMI Park on Friday.

Both teams are enjoying a good run of form heading into the Round 10 tie, but Head Coach Mark Rudan has instilled the belief and expectation to get a positive result against the Melbourne side. 

David Williams fired in a rocket to get off the mark for the season last weekend and the front three will not be phased by any opposition.

Be sure to watch the game on Sky Sport and be in to win a Match Day prize as part of our ‘‘Watch It, Record It, Love it’’ promotion. Simply look out for the unique code and you’ll be in to win.  See the Terms and Conditions here


Match Details:

Melbourne Victory vs Wellington Phoenix, AAMI Park, Melbourne,  9:50pm kick off (NZT) 

Referee: Daniel Elder
Assistant Referee 1: Daniel Ilievski
Assistant Referee 2: Tony Peart
Fourth Official: Shaun Evans
VAR: Kris Griffiths-Jones

TV Broadcast: Coverage on Sky Sport 3 from 9.45pm (NZT) and FOX SPORTS 505 from 7.00pm (AEDT)

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #MVCvWEL

Wellington Phoenix Squad: 1.Filip KURTO, 4.Mandi SOSA, 5.Ryan LOWRY, 6.Dylan FOX, 8.Mitch NICHOLS, 9.Nathan BURNS, 11.David WILLIAMS, 13.Liberato CACACE, 14.Alex RUFER, 15.Michal KOPZCYNSKI, 16.Louis FENTON, 18.Sarpreet SINGH, 19.Tom DOYLE, 20.Oliver SAIL (gk), 21.Roy KRISHNA, 22.Andrew DURANTE (c), 23.Max BURGESS,  27.Steven TAYLOR.  **two to be omitted**

Ins: 6. Dylan FOX (promoted), 15. Michal KOPZCYNSKI (returns from injury)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

Melbourne Victory squad: 1. Matt ACTON (GK), 2. Storm ROUX, 3. Corey BROWN, 4. Keisuke HONDA, 6. Leigh BROXHAM, 7. Kenny ATHIU, 8. Terry ANTONIS, 9. Kosta BARBAROUSES, 10. James TROISI, 11. Ola TOIVONEN, 13. Birkan KIRDAR, 14. Tommy DENG, 15. Raul BAENA, 16. Josh HOPE, 19. Rahmat AKBARI, 20. Lawrence THOMAS (GK), 21. Carl VALERI (C), 22. Nick ANSELL. **two to be omitted**

Ins: 4. Keisuke HONDA (return from injury), 15. Raul BAENA (return from injury)
Outs: Nil
Unavailable: Jai Ingham (quad – TBC), 5. Georg NIEDERMEIER (ankle – TBC)